Republic of Cyprus
Consulate General of the Republic of Cyprus in Yekaterinburg

Consulate General

The Consulate General of Cyprus was established in June 2014. Its consular district includes the city of Yekaterinburg as well as the districts of Sverdlovsk, Chelyabinsk, Tyumen, Kurgan, Khanty–Mansi Autonomous Okrug (Yugra) and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug.

The primary mission of the Consulate General is to further deepen existing relations between Cyprus and the Ural Region of the Russian Federation and promote bilateral relations in the fields of tourism, culture, economy and education. Within this context a multitude of activities has been established (twinning of cities, exchange of official delegations etc.) which promote Cyprus in the Urals.

Another important aspect of our mission is the task of issuing visas to foreign citizens who wish to visit Cyprus. At the same time, the Consulate General offers consular support and services to Cypriots living in, or visiting, the Urals.

Invest in Cyprus

You can find us also on

Cyprus Web Portal


About Cyprus

Cyprus on film


Flavours of Cyprus