PrintPrint Close Close

Republic of Cyprus
Consulate General

The Consulate General of Cyprus was established in October 2014. Its consular district includes the city of Samara as well as the districts of the republic of Bashkortostan, Mari El, Mordovia, Tatarstan, Udmurt, Chuvash and regions of Kirov, Nizhny Novgorod, Orenburg, Penza, Perm, Samara, Saratov and Ulyanovsk.

The primary mission of the Consulate General is to further deepen existing relations between Cyprus and the Volga Region of the Russian Federation and promote bilateral relations in the fields of tourism, culture, economy and education. Within this context a multitude of activities has been established (twining of cities, exchange of official delegations etc.) which promote Cyprus in Volga Region.

Another important aspect of our mission is the task of issuing visas to foreign citizens who wish to visit Cyprus. At the same time, the Consulate General offers consular support and services to Cypriots living in, or visiting, the Volga Region.

As of October 2014, the premises of the Consulate General are housed in a ground-floor apartment on Chapayevskaya Street, in the historical centre of the city.

Contact details:

Address:189, Chapaevskaya str.
443010 Samara
Russian Federation


+7 846 207 33 53 (Secretary)

+7 846 207 33 52 (VISA Section)

Fax :

+7 846 207 33 56


© 2013 - 2020 Republic of Cyprus,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs,
Consulate General of the Republic of Cyprus in Samara