PrintPrint Close Close

Republic of Cyprus
News from Cyprus

Voting by the Cypriot citizens in the Presidential Εlections 2018

Cypriot registered voters presently residing in South Africa and the other nine Southern African countries our Mission is concurrently accredited (Zimbabwe, Namibia, Botswana, Lesotho, Swaziland, Malawi, Mozambique, Mauritius and Madagascar), may cast their votes for the 2018 Cypriot Presidential election, in the High Commission of Cyprus in Pretoria, provided that the High Commission receives the required number of applications in this regard. In accordance with the legislation, the centres are only run in towns where the number of interested persons exceeds 50.

In order to apply for this purpose, the desirous citizens must duly complete the relevant form and submit the same directly to the website of the Election Commission of the Republic of Cyprus ( or to the e-mail of the High Commission of the Republic of Cyprus in South Africa at (, between 03 October - 18 December 2017.

The High Commission remains at the disposal of the interested applicants should they have any further queries on the subject.

Related Files:
© 2012 - 2020 Republic of Cyprus,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs,
High Commission of the Republic of Cyprus in Pretoria